The Bass and Flinders Centre is reintroducing the Friends of the Norfolk Membership Card which entitles the card holder, free access into the Centre when accompanied by a paying guest.
The BnF Centre came into being in 2006 for the sole purpose of finding a home for the replica Sloop, Norfolk.
In 1798 Matthew Flinders and George Bass in the sloop Norfolk, proved Bass Strait existed.
The Bass and Flinders Centre is centrally located in George Town on Tasmania’s Port Dalrymple and Tamar River.
• We are very wheelchair and elderly friendly with gentle sloping walkways.
• We are a unique “hands on” museum displaying the replica “Norfolk” along with other historic sailing craft.